Loading your recommendations…

Living Arts Ecstatic Dance - Fridays

FREE-FORM movement & music journey, flow, play, experience, creative expression, contact improvisation, embodiment, verbal-free -90min DANCE

Living Arts Ecstatic Dance offers a shared experience and a shared place for spontaneous, free-form movement. What each person brings to this shared place affects everyone, and all create this experience together with:

Awareness of others and ourselves

Permission from others and ourselves

Participation through movement and presence

Guidelines

The dance floor is a non-verbal space

Join together to create a safe and sacred space for movement. Eliminating talking on the dance floor allows participants to move out of their heads and into their bodies, hearts, and souls. Leave behind the words and worries of the day and connect with spirit and one another in new ways.

The dance floor is a place of respect and safety

Ecstatic Dance has been created as a safe container, whether dancing alone or with others. Ecstatic Dance is contact-friendly, but keep in mind that people have different levels of comfort when it comes to being approached and touched. Please be mindful and make sure the way you approach other dancers is resonant with them. If somebody offers you a shared dance and you are not interested, simply give them a bow with hands at your heart to say, “no thank you”.

Please keep the dance floor free from:

Talking, street shoes, photos, videos, and scents.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Friday, May 1
  • Friday, May 8
  • Friday, May 15
  • Friday, May 22
  • Friday, May 29
  • Friday, June 5
  • Friday, June 12
  • Friday, June 19
  • Friday, June 26
  • Friday, July 3
  • Friday, July 10
  • Friday, July 17
  • Friday, July 24
  • Friday, July 31
  • Friday, August 7
  • Friday, August 14
  • Friday, August 21
  • Friday, August 28
  • Friday, September 4
  • Friday, September 11
  • Friday, September 18
  • Friday, September 25