Loading your recommendations…

Holidays in the Park

Enjoy a memorable stroll with your loved ones through some of the Museum of Life + Science outdoor and indoor spaces on evenings in December. Follow shimmering pathways and glowing trees through the garden, Farmyard, and Dinosaur Trail. Enjoy the tropical temperatures inside the Magic Wings Butterfly House or stop by Sprout Café for a night-time snack. Take an illuminating train ride on the Ellerbe Creek Railway, passing colorful light displays along the way!

On Wednesday, 12/1 entry times at 5:55 and 6:15 will cater to folks with sensory processing needs. The train will not blow the whistle or ring the bell. No music will play throughout the park during these times.

See event page for additional important details.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Wednesday, December 8
  • Friday, December 10
  • Saturday, December 11
  • Sunday, December 12
  • Wednesday, December 15
  • Thursday, December 16
  • Friday, December 17
  • Saturday, December 18
  • Sunday, December 19
  • Wednesday, December 22
  • Thursday, December 23
  • Sunday, December 26
  • Wednesday, December 29
  • Thursday, December 30
  • Friday, December 31
  • Sunday, January 2