Loading your recommendations…

Guide Supported Canoeing, Kayaking, and Standup Paddleboarding the Lower Eno at Falls Lake

Guide Supported trips provide the equipment while you provide the adventurous spirit. Guides will not be on the water for you but will remain on shore to guide and assist you when you need them.

The Lower Eno River joins the Flat River to form the Neuse River (and the headwaters of Falls Lake) in Northern Durham County. Here you can meander through flooded creeks and slip over mudflats. For those that are quiet it is possible to startle a Great Blue Heron or Osprey.

Reservation/Payment must be made prior to arrival.

Kayaks and Standup Paddleboards are for a SINGLE PADDLER. Canoes are for 2 PADDLERS (with 1 small adult or child non-paddler in center). Price is per boat.

Times are 9:30 a.m., 12:30 p.m., and 3:30 p.m. Trips run 2.5 hours. Head back early if you want, staff are there to assist at any time.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, May 11
  • Thursday, May 16
  • Thursday, June 20
  • Saturday, June 29
  • Saturday, July 6
  • Sunday, July 7
  • Saturday, July 20
  • Saturday, July 27
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Sunday, September 8
  • Thursday, September 12
  • Saturday, September 14